Apple iPhone event: News, updates and analysis from the announcement


The next best thing to being in the room where it happens.

Apple is expected to unveil a new iPhone, Apple Watch and possibly other gadgets at an event today (Sept. 7) in San Francisco.

The “keynote” begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Thursday in Hong Kong.) Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event live here. Other live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include “iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.” You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest fourth-generation Apple TV.

We’ll also keep an eye on Apple’s newly active Twitter account — @Apple — to see what it does there.

Read this next: The new iPhone and Apple Watch: What we don’t know

via http://ift.tt/2caqKKZ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s