Apple MacBook Pro event: How to watch live


The action starts at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET.

Apple is expected to unveil a new MacBook Pro, a TV guide service for Apple TV, and possibly other gadgets during an event today (Oct. 27) at its Cupertino, Calif. headquarters.

The “keynote” begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET. (That’s 6 pm in London and 1 am Friday in Hong Kong.) Recode will be in attendance and will cover the event live here. Other live coverage options include The Verge and Six Colors.

Apple plans to livestream the event on its website and via its devices, but you’ll need to use one that’s compatible with its livestreaming technology. These include “iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.”

You can also use an Apple TV streaming device, provided it’s a second- or third-generation device with software 6.2 or later or the latest fourth-generation Apple TV.

via http://ift.tt/2eTxNbg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s